If you see pictures of strangers in your Photo stream you should consider changing your password as soon as possible at MyAppleID, someone else may know your password. The Photo Stream is tied to your AppleID, not to your network. It is synced from the iCloud storage alloted to your AppleID. Unless you have accepted the invitation to view a Shared Photostream of someone else.
You can disable Photostream by turning it off in the SystemPreferneces, iCloud pane.
If you turn off My Photo Stream in iPhoto, the following happens:
- Your photo stream photos are removed from the Photo Stream view in iPhoto.
- New photos taken with iOS devices in your photo stream continue to be uploaded to iCloud, but aren’t pushed to iPhoto.
- New photos you import into iPhoto no longer appear on the iOS devices in your photo stream.
- If you turned on Shared Photo Streams in iPhoto preferences, you can continue to interact with your shared photo streams.
Your photo stream photos remain in iCloud for 30 days, and then they’re removed automatically. If you turn My Photo Stream back on in iPhoto, any photos that haven’t been removed reappear in the Photo Stream view in iPhoto.
Your photo stream photos continue to appear on your iOS devices until the photos are removed from iCloud, unless you turn off My Photo Stream on a device.
To turn off My Photo Stream in iPhoto:
- Choose iPhoto > Preferences, and then click Photo Stream.
- Deselect My Photo Stream, and then click Turn Off.
To turn off My Photo Stream on an iOS device:
- On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos & Camera.
- Tap to turn off My Photo Stream.
If you turn off My Photo Stream on a device but don’t turn it off in iPhoto, your photo stream continues to work with iPhoto and your other devices.